Kamennoostrovsky prospect - sights and streets of St. Petersburg
Once upon a time the street was called Kamennoostrovskayaexpensive. At that time on the Stone Island you could get on Bolshoy Prospekt through Tuchkov Bridge. Status of the avenue Kamennoostrovskaya road was in 1802. The construction of the bridge that connected Kamennoostrovsky Avenue with the center led to the rapid development of the district. The avenue becomes the busiest street of the city.
In 1903, with the construction of the Trinity Bridge, the districtbegan to have good transport accessibility. At this time, beautiful houses are being built here according to the projects of famous architects, parks are being laid, pavements are being laid, water supply and sewage are being laid. Gradually the district becomes prestigious and attractive to influential and rich people of that time.
The buildings on the avenue are decorated with numerouscorner turrets, crowned with spiers and domes. Decorative elements in the form of balcony lattices, gates and fences emphasize the peculiarity of one of the most beautiful city avenues. Famous architects worked on the construction of unique houses: Benoit, Lansere, Lindwall, Schuko.
Kamennoostrovsky Avenue was formedmulti-stage. Initially, the main was constructed from separate segments. Streets in St. Petersburg, among which was the Kamennoostrovskaya road, were first shown on the city map in 1738. It also reflects the first name of the avenue - Bolshaya Ruzheinaya Street. In the period from 1771 to 1799, part of the future avenue was called the road to Kamenny Island. From 1822 on the map of St. Petersburg the name of the street - Kamennoostrovsky Avenue began to appear, which did not apply to the whole street, but only to its part near Kamenny Island. Since 1867, the whole route became known as the avenue. The plots that were located along the avenue belonged to merchants, petty bourgeois and retired officers. In the Petersburg press, Kamennoostrovsky Prospekt was named "Eliseevskie St. Petersburg Fields". He was even called a small part of Paris. At the end of the XIX century, the avenue gradually began to build up stone buildings. In 1870 a horse was laid.
Kamennoostrovsky prospect is built up with tasks,executed in the most diverse architectural styles: classicism, modern, neoclassicism. Since 1918, most of the avenue to the Malaya Nevka River was named Krasniy Zori Street.
After the death of SM. Kirov, who lived on the street. Red Dawns in the house number 26, in 1934 the avenue became Kirov. In 1935, a large-scale reconstruction was carried out-obsolete buildings were demolished, and public gardens on the embankment were created. In October 1991, the prospectus was again returned to its historical name.
Kamennoostrovsky pr. and today it is one of the most beautiful city highways. This avenue is distinguished by its beautiful and majestic view. Here Vyazemsky and Lopukhin Gardens are located, as well as the Nativity Church with a large park with access to the Great Nevka.
The history of the famous highway is very closely connectedwith stories of celebrities from different cultural eras. Here lived SMKirov, S.Yu. Witte, the artist AI Raikin, the world-famous ballerina Kshesinskaya. The most notable building on the avenue is the House with towers. Early in this house was a cinema, later a studio of the Leningrad Television and the Theater "Experience". Since 1996, this house houses the Theater of Russian Entreprise named after Andrei Mironov.